En smakbit ur: You had me at hello

en smakebit

Det är söndag, och den här söndagen ska jag faktiskt dela med mig av vad jag läser igen. Det känns som det var länge sen!

You Had Me at Hello

Jag försöker läsa lite till mina utmaningar den här månaden, och jag hade ju satt Mhairi McFarlane i min Boktolva. Jag tänkte att hennes böcker kunde passa mig. Jag är ungefär i mitten av boken, och efter en långsam start börjar det ta sig.

Smakbiten kommer från s 236.

I’d worried that the adversarial nature of conversation with Simon could be difficult once I was his date. I needn’t have. He keeps things bouncing along with a stream of polite questions. He tells me about colourful clients, I tell him about colourful court cases. We trade tales about barristers and judges we’re mutually acquainted with. He moans about intrusive, slapdash reporters, I complain about standoffish, unnecessarily secretive solicitors to even things up.

Mera smakbitar finns hos Flukten fra virkeligheten. Hoppas alla har en fin söndag!

34 thoughts on “En smakbit ur: You had me at hello”

Kommentera

